Reviews & Press 2018-09-25T16:01:30+00:00

Reviews & Press….

The English Home – October 2018

A huge thank you to The English Home for including the stunning Pure Wool Multi-spot Dog Bed in the current issue – Home Comforts feature.

The dog beds are both stylish and practical, and offer maximum warmth and comfort for your dog after a chilly Autumnal walk.

The Sunday Times – September 2018

A fabulous inclusion for The Lounging Hound in The Sunday Times – how to “Pet-Proof Your Home”. Mentioned as must-have accessories for protecting your home include, our Stylish Throws, Sofa Toppers and Cushions, all essential for keeping furniture mud, dirt and fur-free – a very big thank you to all concerned.

The Field – July 2018

A huge thank you to The Field for including the Raised Rattan Bed, featuring in the current Game Fair special issue. Ideal for use in the kitchen or boot room, the Rattan Bed is both practical and stylish, and comes complete with a soft velvet cushion.

Landlove – July/August 2018

Landlove have kindly chosen to feature the stylish yet practical Boot Toppers in the July / August issue – The Village Shop – shopping pages. The boot toppers are fantastic for protecting your car from muddy paws and furry coats, whilst giving your dog a more comfortable ride – a country or town “must-have”.

Country Life – June 2018

The Lounging Hound are delighted to see the luxury Pure Wool Dog Bed in Mulberry Multi-spot currently featuring in Country Life – Town & Country Notebook pages – a stylish and supremely comfortable bed for your beloved hound.

Absolute Horse – June 2018

The Lounging Hound are delighted to see the stunning Raised Rattan Bed featuring in the current Absolute Horse magazine – Love Dog’s page. The beds are so super-stylish and are ideal for keeping dogs shielded from draughts – perfect for either a contemporary or country interior.

The English Home – April 2018

The English Home are currently showcasing our stunning pure wool multi-spot dog bed, in their round-up of the very best luxury dog accessories currently available. This elegant dog bed is both comfortable and durable and is resistant to dirt and spills – perfect for adding a welcome burst of colour into your home.

The Sunday Times – December 2017

The Sunday Times Home Section have included our gorgeous Christmas Edition Sofa Topper in Flame in their ‘Best Gifts for discerning Pets’.  Sofa Toppers are stain- resistant and super-comfy.  Just ask the dogs!

The Sunday Times Home Section – October 2017

The Sunday Times Home Section are showcasing our Wool Sofa Topper in Peony as part of their pick of Autumn’s best sofas.  What better way to protect a new sofa than with a gorgeous water and stain-resistant Sofa Topper.

Ideal Home Magazine – May 2017

We are delighted to be included in Ideal Home Magazine’s “Genius Problem Solvers” section this month.  Nicky Phillips, Decorating Editor says “Anyone with a dog (or sticky children) knows that the battle to keep them off the sofa is one you’ll lose.  You can, however, save your seat from lasting damage with a Sofa Topper from The Lounging Hound…..”  Available in velvet or wool, the Toppers come in a host of great shades and in two or three seater sofa sizes”.

Alfie Bear ‘Tried & Tested’ Blog – April 2017

We are thrilled to be included in the brilliant Alfie Bear “Tried & Tested” Blog.  Emma says “Alfie is the master at lounging on the sofa… Wet or dry the sofa gets it. This is why I try to have as many throws to hand to try and prevent any lasting damage. But finding good quality, stylish throws can be tricky. Thanks to The Lounging Hound, these problems are a thing of the past.”

SIGN-UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER
FOR 10% OFF YOUR FIRST PURCHASE
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.
close-link